top of page

Color Palettes

Whether you be sketching designs, sewing outfits, or just picking out an outfit from your closet, you always need to have a good color palette. Deciding what color to wear depends on your mood. If you're happy, you may dress in a bold print and bright colors. If you're mad or sad you'll just pick anything and not care. But it's always nice to have good color combinations. Below is a picture of coordinating palettes. Be sure to comment on your favorites and send pictures of your outfits. I want to hear your voice! The first two from the top left I would wear if I were sad or mad. The rightmost one in the top row I'd wear if I was excited. Same for the leftmost in the second row. The other two in the second row I'd wear if I was calm and chill. The left and middle of the third row I'd wear if I was feeling active. The last in the third row would be if I was bored. Then the whole last row would be if I was feeling excited or nervous.

bottom of page